Murder on the Golden Arrow | Kitty Worthington Mysteries | Author Magda Alexander Murder on the Golden Arrow | Kitty Worthington Mysteries | Author Magda Alexander
Magda Alexander

Murder on the Golden Arrow

Book 1: The Kitty Worthington Mysteries

About the Book

What’s a bright young woman to do when her brother becomes the main suspect in a murder? Why, solve the case of course.

England. 1923. After a year away at finishing school where she learned etiquette, deportment, and the difference between a salad fork and a fish one, Kitty Worthington is more than eager to return home. But minutes after she and her brother Ned board the Golden Arrow, the unthinkable happens. A woman with a mysterious connection to Kitty’s brother is poisoned, and the murderer can only be someone on the train.

When Ned becomes Scotland Yard’s main focus, Kitty sets out to investigate. Not an easy thing to do while juggling the demands of a debut season and her mother’s attempts to find a suitable, aristocratic husband for her.

With the aid of her maid, two noble lords, and a flatulent Basset Hound named Sir Winston, Kitty dives deep into the glamorous world of British High Society and London’s dark underbelly. She must discover the murderer before the insufferable Inspector Crawford can hang a noose around her brother’s neck.

A frolicking historical cozy mystery filled with dodgy suspects, a dastardly villain, and an intrepid heroine sure to win your heart, Murder on the Golden Arrow is the first book in The Kitty Worthington Mysteries.

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: September 15, 2021
Publisher: Hearts Afire Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperback
ISBN-10: 1943321132ISBN-13: 978-1943321131ASIN: B096G5QGWR
Genres & Tropes
Historical Mystery, Historical Cozy Mystery, Amateur Sleuth, Female Sleuth, Woman Detective, Cozy Animal Mystery