Join My Newsletter
Subscribe Today

Shattered Trust

Book 2: The Shattered Series

From USA Today bestselling author Magda Alexander comes the steamy sequel to Shattered Virtue.

Before top criminal law attorney Trenton Steele asks his intern Madrigal Berkeley to move in together, his phone rings. His mentor has been arrested for the murder of Madrigal’s grandfather, who everyone believed had committed suicide. Unable to turn down his friend’s plea, Trenton takes on his defense, even though it may tear Trenton and Madrigal apart.

Despite the turn of events, Madrigal continues her investigation into her parents’ long-ago homicides. When she discovers that Trenton has kept significant information from her, she bars him from her search—if not from her bed. As their passion gets hotter and their love grows deeper, her investigation jeopardizes the life of someone close to her. Someone who may pay the ultimate price of Madrigal’s relentless pursuit of the truth.

Shattered Virtue (Shattered #1) (Available Now)
Shattered Trust (Shattered #2) (Available Now)
Shattered Lies (Shattered #3) (coming 2019)


The Details

Publisher: Montlake Romance
Published: March 2016
ISBN-13: 978-1477817353